

Bridges between Logic, Ethics and Social Sciences (BLESS) 70 years of STUDIA LOGICA

Trends in Logic 23 conference will be held in **Toruń** (Poland), **22-25 November** 2023.

The BLESS conference is devoted to the application of formal tools (logical and mathematical) to issues related to actions of individuals and groups of people. The conference's subject is the problem of formalization of inference about actions, knowledge and beliefs of individuals or groups. Papers focused on formal methods are especially welcome. Authors are invited to submit original research on all relevant topics in these areas. Papers discussing new ideas that are at an early stage of development are also welcome.

The topics covered by the conference include, but are not limited to, the following:

- uncertain reasoning,
- probabilistic reasoning,
- non-monotonic logic,
- deontic logic,
- epistemic logic,
- formal ethics,
- applications of logic and mathematics to social sciences and philosophical problems.

The organization of the conference in Toruń is associated with the celebration of the 550th anniversary of Nicolaus Copernicus' birth and 70 years of STUDIA LOGICA.

The project is co-financed by the state budget, allocated by the Minister of Education and Science under the 'Excellent Science II Program (Doskonała Nauka II), Poland'.

TRENDS in LOGIC 23(2023)

Invited Speakers:

- Janusz Czelakowski, Department of Mathematics, Opole University, Poland
- Valentin Goranko, Department of Philosophy, Stockholm University, Sweden
- Andrzej Indrzejczak, Department of Logic and Methodology of Sciences, University of Łódź, Poland
- Fengkui Ju, School of Philosophy, Beijing Normal University, China
- Hannes Leitgeb, Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany
- Paul McNamara, College of Liberal Arts, University of New Hampshire, USA
- Giovanni Sartor, Department of Legal Studies, University of Bolognia, Italy
- Marek Sergot, Department of Computing, Imperial College London, UK

Scientific Committee:

Johan van Benthem
Luis Estrada-González
Davide Fazio
Alessandro Giordani
Tomasz Jarmużek
Piotr Kulicki
Fenrong Liu
Jacek Malinowski
Francesco Paoli
Matteo Pascucci
Krzysztof Pietrowicz
Leon van der Torre
Andrea Vestrucci
Heinrich Wansing

Organising Committee:

Mateusz Klonowski Sylwia Nurkiewicz Michał Oleksowicz





https://bless.umk.pl/







